Skip to Main Content
2 minute read

Wise Counsel: Meet the SC Johnson Board of Directors

As a private, family company, SC Johnson is not required to have a Board of Directors guiding its operations. But ask anyone at any company, large or small, and they will tell you that occasionally, counsel from experts outside the management structure can provide helpful insight and support.
Sam Johnson, fourth-generation leader of SC Johnson, explained it like this: “To be successful as the head of an enterprise, you do not necessarily have to be the brightest in all aspects of the operation, but you have to be certain you get the best available advice.”
We call it “wise counsel”. Here is a look at SC Johnson’s current Board of Directors.

H. Fisk Johnson, PhD, Chairman and CEO of SC Johnson and Chairman of the Board.
Gerard J. Arpey, Partner at Emerald Creek Group LLC and Retired Chief Executive Officer at AMR Corporation and American Airlines.

Sean M. Connolly, President and CEO of Conagra Brands

Alexander B. Cummings, Jr., Chairman of Cummings Africa Foundation and Retired Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer of The Coca-Cola Company
Linda J. Fisher, Retired Vice President – DuPont Safety, Health & Environment, Chief Sustainability Officer
Deb Henretta, Partner G100 Companies and Vice Chair SSA & Company and Former President and Senior Executive Officer of Global e-Business, Procter & Gamble
Helen P. Johnson-Leipold, Chairman & CEO of Johnson Outdoors Inc.; Chairman of Johnson Financial Group; and Chairman of The Johnson Foundation at Wingspread
John Jeffry Louis, Former Chairman, Gannett Company

G. Scott Uzzell, President and CEO of Converse